Quick search

Study Programmes of the SFU

PTW BA.pth.

Psychotherapy Science Bachelor Programme

This degree programme is a foundation course, i.e. it teaches the basics of psychotherapy science. The course duration is six semesters. Upon successful completion, students earn the academic degree Bakkalaurea / Bakkalaureus der Psychotherapiewissenschaft (BA.pth.).

  • 6 semesters
  • 180 ECTS
  • Bakkalaureat, BA.pth.
  • German

Psychology Bachelor Programme

The Bachelor degree programme in psychology is a six-semester (three year) study programme which lays the groundwork for studying psychology. Graduates will be awarded a “Bachelor of Science, BSc.” (180 ECTS).

  • 6 semesters
  • 180 ECTS
  • Bachelor of Science, BSc.
  • German

Psychology Master Programme

The four-semester Master’s degree programme in Psychology (MSc.) builds on the knowledge and experiences gained from the Bachelor’s programme in Psychology (BSc.). Graduates will be awarded a “Master of Science, MSc.” (120 ECTS).

  • 4 semesters
  • 120 ECTS
  • Master of Science, MSc.
  • German
PSY Certificates

University courses

University courses on emergency psychology and psychological crisis management, psychosocial counselling in crisis and trauma, suicide prevention plus, trauma pedagogy and trauma-centred specialist counselling.

  • Certificates
  • German